Day 36

We had a blast today.  Chapel this morning was led by Mrs. Gnann, Isabella’s Grand-mother, and Mrs. Jasus.  We heard about the Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Collection.  More information will come home about this tomorrow.

We also went to The Capital Center for the Arts.  We saw a play that was put on by The Mermaid Theatre out of Nova Scotia.  The play was based off of the book, Guess How Much I Love You, by Sam McBratney.  This was a favorite book at my house when my boys were little.

The children enjoyed seeing how the actors moved the puppets as the story was narrated.

They also told the story of I Love My Little Storybook, by Anita Jeram.

The students all watched and enjoyed the different characters shown as puppets.

We also read and looked at the pictures from Guess How Much I Love You.  The students commented on how well the puppet makers did in making the puppets look just like the illustrations!

20171019_095142

Blessed to spend my day with these sweet students!  Have a great evening!

 

 

Leave a comment