Pink Day, Pep Rally, Police Dog visit, and more!!!!

Hi All,

What a great time of year!  I enjoyed seeing many of you at the soccer games on Saturday!  The teams have made so much progress and did their best!  Thanks for letting me be a part of the day!

There were lots of events that have taken place since my last message.  On pink day, we the Elementary students gathered in the Great Room for lunch.  The MS/HS students were away, so it was a great time to get together.

This day was followed by the pep rally.

I also got to take a sneak peak of the inside of the new building.  I thought you might like to see some of the progress that is being made.

Yesterday we were blessed by the opportunity to see Police Dogs training.  We saw two different dogs with their handlers and then two 10 week old puppies.  The kids loved learning about these dogs and the profession that they have.

Here are some pictures of the students playing the “Bump” game that is assigned for homework this week.  They will need 10 objects per player to cover the spots.  Some ideas are: coins, cheerios, chocolate chips, paper clips, beans, colored pieces of paper, etc.  If you are not able to find something to use, let me know and I will send something home.  Try playing the game a few times throughout the week.   The kids will love it!

 

Leave a comment